

2018-19 BOARD COMMITTEE COMPOSITIONS

As outlined in the KHSC Board policy V-B-5, Board Meetings, Board Agenda Development & Use of Consent Agenda, KHSC Board Standing and Special Committee meetings are held in closed session. KHSC board committees report to the KHSC Board on a regular basis and interested community members can attend the open segment of the KHSC Board meetings. Please contact the CEO's office at 613-548-6002 to obtain further information.

Board Executive Committee		
Ex officio Voting Members:		
Board Chair Vice Chair Chair, Finance & Audit Committee Chair, Governance Committee Chair, Patient Care, Quality & People Committee	David O'Toole, Chair To be determined Axel Thesberg Glenn Vollebregt Sherri McCullough	
Ex officio Non-Voting Members:		
President & CEO	Dr. David Pichora	
Chief of Staff & Vice President Medical Affairs	Dr. Michael Fitzpatrick	
Committee Coordinator/Lead (non-voting) Additional Leader Support (non-voting)	Dr. David Pichora As required	

Governance Committee		
Voting Members:		
At least four elected directors, one of whom will be appointed as chair	Glenn Vollebregt, Chair Brenda Hunter David Pattenden	
Board Chair, ex officio	David O'Toole	
KHSC Patient Experience Advisor	Elizabeth Harlow	
Non-Voting Members:		
President & CEO, ex officio	Dr. David Pichora	
Chief of Staff & Vice President Medical Affairs	Dr. Michael Fitzpatrick	
Committee Coordinator/Lead (non-voting) Additional Leader Support (non-voting)	Dr. David Pichora Elizabeth Bardon, Sandra Carlton, Dr. Roger Deeley (as required), Dr. Mike Fitzpatrick, Troy Jones, Steve Miller	

Effective June 11, 2018

Last Update: July 2018 - addition of Vice President MSA



2018-19 BOARD COMMITTEE COMPOSITIONS

Finance & Audit Committee		
Voting Members:		
At least four elected directors, one of whom is a Chartered Professional Accountant (CPA)	Axel Thesberg, Chair Alan Cosford Sandy Wilson	
Board Chair, ex officio	David O'Toole	
Up to two external members with specific skill sets that will support the work of the committee	to be confirmed	
Patient Experience Advisor	Josef Amann	
Non-Voting Members:		
President & CEO, ex officio	Dr. David Pichora	
Vice President of the Medical Staff	Dr. Peggy DeJong	
Committee Coordinator/Lead (non-voting) Additional Leader Support (non-voting)	J'Neene Coghlan Sandra Carlton, Brenda Carter, Troy Jones	

Redevelopment Sub-committee (reporting to Finance & Audit Sub-committee)		
Voting Members:		
At least three elected directors, one of whom is the Chair of the Finance & Audit Committee	Sandy Wilson, Chair Axel Thesberg David O'Toole	
KHSC Patient Experience Advisor	Donna Perrin	
One external member with specific skill sets that will support the work of the committee	Susan Lounsbury	
University Kingston Foundation Board Representative	Cheryl Doornekamp	
Non-Voting Members:		
President & CEO, ex officio (or delegate)	Dr. David Pichora	
Committee Coordinator/Lead (non-voting) Additional Leader Support (non-voting)	Krista Wells Pearce Erin Eardley, Larry Erwin	
Consultant	Lucy Brun, Agnew Peckham	

Effective June 11, 2018 Last Update: July 2018 – addition of Vice President MSA



2018-19 BOARD COMMITTEE COMPOSITIONS

Patient Care, Quality & People Committee Voting Members:		
Board Chair, ex officio	David O'Toole	
Up to two external members with specific skill sets that will support the work of the committee	Dr. Mike O'Connor	
KHSC Patient Experience Advisor(s)	Vivien Bethell Don Mann	
Non-Voting Members:		
By Legislation Ex officio Members:		
One member of the MAC	Dr. Bob Connelly	
Chief Nursing Executive	Silvie Crawford	
President, Medical Staff Association	Dr. Al Jin	
One person who works in the hospital and who is not a physician or a nurse. This individual can be either a manager or an individual who provides patient care.	To be confirmed	
Non-Voting Members:		
President & CEO, ex-officio	Dr. David Pichora	
Chief of Staff & Vice President Medical Affairs	Dr. Michael Fitzpatrick	
Committee Coordinator/Lead (non-voting) Additional Leader Support (non-voting)	Silvie Crawford Sandra Carlton, Brenda Carter, Dr. Michael Fitzpatrick, Troy Jones, Mike McDonald	

Effective June 11, 2018 Last Update: July 2018 – addition of Vice President MSA